KCB Welcomes 2jiajiri 2017 Scholarship Applications

KCB welcomes 2jiajiri 2017 scholarship applications
2017 2jiajiri Scholarships
KCB welcomes 2017 2jiajiri Scholarship applications from the public.2jiajiri is KCB youth skills development program with a lot of benefits on board including access to financing and market exposure.The scholarship is meant for youth who completed high school education.

Benefits From 2jiajiri

  1. Vocational skills training for out of school youth and existing micro business owners in the fields of Building and Construction, Hair and Beauty, Automotive Engineering, Domestic Services and Agriculture
  2. Business Advisory Services: Business incubation / development services and mentorship for existing businesses and qualifying start ups
  3. Access to Finance: Asset and working capital financing for certified and incubated businesses
  4. Market Linkage: Linkages with partners and markets for business sustainability

In the 2jiajiri 2017 scholarship, 27 out of the 47 counties will be participating. Note that not all technical training centre will be participating.Here is the list of all participating counties and colleges.

 Bomet county
Kaplong Youth polytechnic, Ndanai Youth polytechnic and Siwot vocational training centre

Elgeyo Marakwet County
Chebara vocational training centre and Item vocational training centre

Embu county
Don Bosco technical training institute Siakago and Joseph Nyaga(Rwika) technical training institute

Homa Bay county
St Bernard youth training centre

Isiolo county
CDI st Joseph youth polytechnic

Kakamega county
Kakamega county polytechnic, st peters Emulakha youth polytechnic, matawa county polytechnic, Butere technical training institute and st Raphael malimili county polytechnic

Kiambu county
Muguga youth polytechnic,Kamirithu youth polytechnic and christian industrial training centre thika.

Kirinyaga county
Sagana technical training institute and mucii wa urata county youth polytechnic

Lamu county
Lamu,Mpeketoni and Witu vocational training centres

Machakos county
Mumbuni technical college and machakos vocational training centre

Makueni county
Wrote technical training institute, makueni county technical training institute and utangwa youth polytechnic

Mandera county
Mandera youth polytechnic

Mombasa county
Mombasa technical training institute and NITA mombasa

Nairobi county
Ashley's Bury Bury academy, Azizi hair and beauty college,Eastlands college of technology PC kinyanjui youth polytechnic, YMCA shauri moyo, st kizito vocational training centre,NITA Nairobi industrial area, Mathare  youth polytechnic and KCITI Eastleigh

Murang'a county
Michuki technical training institute ,ndunyu chege youth polytechnic and kiranga youth polytechnic

Nandi county
Ol'lessos technical training institute

Nyamira county
Kiobwoge and st joseph  vocational training centres

Nyandarua county
Melangine and njambini youth polytechnics

Nyeri county
Nairutia,mathenge,nyeri and karatina youth polytechnics

Samburu county
Catholic technical training institute

Tana River county
Hola and maziwa youth polytechnics

Tharaka Nithi county
Muthambi polytechnic

Trans Nzoia county
Kitale technical training institute,Anderson technical ,kitale youth polytechnic and kiminini vocational training centre

Turkana county
Lodwar technical training institute

Uasin Gishu county
Rift valley and eldoret technical training institutes

Vihiga county
Mayo,Keveye and maseno youth polytechnics

Wajir county
Wajir Youth polytechnic

How to apply for 2jiajiri scholarship.

Youth who recently completed secondary school education can fill in the application forms and submit them to nearest KCB branches before 20th December 2016.

Download the 2jiajiri 2017 scholarship form here:
2017 2jiajiri scholarship application forms

Write a comment